### Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Minutes of emergent online Zoom meeting of the I.Q.A.C. Committee held on Friday, 20<sup>th</sup> August, 2021 at 04.00 p.m. Following persons were present in the online zoom meeting.

1.	Dr. Vilas M. Bhale, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2.	Dr. R.S. Jaipurkar, Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor	Member
3.	Dr. Tushar Deshmukh, Registrar	Member
4.	Dr. Avinash Moharil	Member
5.	Dr. J.A. Tidke	Member
6.	Dr. S.V. Dudul	Member
7.	Dr. P.A. Wadegaonkar	Member
8.	Dr. S.D. Katore	Member
9.	Dr. Mrs. S.S. Sherekar	Member
10.	Dr. G.L. Gulhane	Member
11.	Dr. S.A. Waghuley	Member
12.	Dr. S.F.R. Khadri, Director, I.Q.A.C.	Member Secretary

At the outset, the Member Secretary welcomed the Hon'ble Chairman and the members present in the online zoom meeting and requested the Hon'ble Chairman to commence the business of the meeting of I.Q.A.C. The Hon'ble Chairman also welcomed the members.

# Item No.1

# To note the email received regarding the final Grade declared for 4<sup>th</sup> Cycle Accreditation of Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University along with the Assessment outcome documents received from NAAC

The IQAC Committee has noted the email received regarding the final grade declared for 4<sup>th</sup> Cycle Accreditation of Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University. The Committee has gone through the various assessment outcome documents received from NAAC such as PEER Team Report Cycle 4, PEER Team metric wise score report, Graphical Representation based on QnM & QlM, Institutional Grade Sheet.

#### Item No.2

# To consider the Appeal to be made to review the grading of Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University on valid grounds with respect to Qualitative and Quantitative assessment

The committee has gone through the guidelines for Grievance Redressal (Appeals) and constituted a committee to perform the micro analysis of various key indicators DVV deviations etc. so as to prepare a document containing points for appeal before NAAC, for getting the better grade under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor with Dr. Avinash Moharil, Dr. Jaykiran Tidke, Dr. P.A. Wadegaonkar, Dr. S.A. Waghuley, Dr. Aniket Gade as the members and Dr. S.F.R. Khadri as the Member Secretary.

The committee will go through the DVV clarifications along with the various assessment documents and will prepare the points for appeal by carrying out key indicator wise micro analysis so as to submit the appeal intent online through the HEI portal of NAAC portal within 15 days from the date of declaration of the assessment and accreditation result on the HEI portal of NAAC and also will fill and submit and appeal online through the HEI portal of NAAC in the prescribed proforma as given at Annexure 1, Annexure 2 within 45 days from the date of declaration of assessment accreditation result on the HEI portal of NAAC along with a non refundable fee of Rs. 50,000/- + 18% GST as applicable through online payment option available on the HEI portal of NAAC.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the Hon'ble Chair and committee members for their active participation.

Sd/-(Dr. Vilas M. Bhale) Vice Chancellor/ Chairperson Sd/-(Dr. S.F.R. Khadri) Member Secretary